1. Home
  2. Presentation

EUt+ - European university of technology

The European University of Technology, EUt+ is the result of the alliance of eight European partners who share in common :
  • the "Think Human First" vision towards a human-centred approach to technology
  • the ambition to establish a new type of institution on a confederal basis
Through EUt+, the partners are committed to creating a sustainable future for students and learners in European countries, for the staff of each of the institutions and for the territories and regions where each campus is anchored.

The alliance

The eight members of the EUt+ alliance are:
  • Technical University of Sofia (Bulgaria)
  • Cyprus University of Technology (Cyprus)
  • University of Technology of Troyes (France)
  • Hochschule Darmstadt, University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
  • Technological University Dublin (Ireland)
  • Riga Technical University (Latvia)
  • Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (Romania)
  • Technical University of Cartagena (Spain)

EUt+ in a few figures

EUt+ are :
  • 8 members
  • 8 countries, 8 campuses
  • 100,000 students
  • 1 single term university
  • Only 1 diploma (in construction)
EUt+ draws on the strengths of each of its partners to create the technological university of the future.

What is a European university?

European universities are transnational alliances that will become the universities of tomorrow by promoting European values and identity and revolutionising the quality and competitiveness of European higher education. This call for proposals, which closed on 26 February, is one of the EU's flagship initiatives to build a European education area.

More information about the european universities