1. Home

New clusters agreed on for "EUt+ engineering programmes"

Published on December 5, 2022 Updated on December 6, 2022

on the December 5, 2022

During the Darmstadt Week (21-25/11/2022), the partners of the EUt+ Alliance have defined a trajectory of convergence toward new common training programmes across Europe to build European degrees in engineering at Bachelor and Master levels. These are meant to join the first 6 clusters composing EUt+ engineering programmes.

Bachelors and Masters’ clusters have a common objective based on mobility and expertise. As a reminder, clusters aim to converge progressively towards a common road map and involve at least three EUt+ partner institutions. The eight universities of EUt+ have previously agreed on the following six clusters, for Bachelor and Master: Telecommunications and Networks, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Architecture and for Master only: Food science and technology.
Two new clusters have been agreed on during the Darmstadt Week. At Bachelor level, a Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Development will join the first 6 existing clusters while at Master level, an Environmental Engineering one will be added.
In the meantime, two new working groups – with the intention of potentially becoming clusters, when and if conditions are met – have been established: Computer science and Microelectronics. The Final Learning Outcomes of the first clusters, meant to be harmonised by 2024, have also been at the heart of WP3’s work during the Darmstadt Week.
  • Telecommunications and Networks
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Architecture
  • Food science and technology
  • Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Development
  • Environmental Engineering
New working groups
  • Computer science
  • Microelectronics